Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore – FLORENCE 2013

In 2013 I started an adventure by traveling through Europe by train – I’m sure you have already heard of them Interrailers! Last summer I was one of them. It was nearly the best experience I’ve made so far. Traveling all alone I got to know so many great people from around the world who made these two and half weeks to a very special and unique memory.

Over the next few weeks I will upload my photographical experiences I made and now I want to start with Florence. I’d like to show you some architecture of this beautiful city. Its cathedral absolutely blew me away. As you can imagine it is very difficult to take great photos of a building which belongs to the most visited buildings of the world. Tourists really can destroy photos (although I love being one myself). So I had to get up very early to catch the beauty of the rising sun. I loved the atmosphere and all the Italians who prepared there little shops and booths for the day. And some of theme actually saluted me for my discipline…

Leave me a note and tell me what you think.

2013_08 FLORENZ 0111

2013_08 FLORENZ 0102

2013_08 FLORENZ 0108

 

See more of Florence here!

Leave a Reply

