Potsdamer Platz – BERLIN 2014

I have been really busy the last couple of days and I have had no time to take care of my blog. But here it is, a brand new post.

I was in Berlin for three days and had just arrived back home. It was an awesome short trip but first of all I have to admit that three days definitely aren’t enough to discover our capital city. We kind of just hurried from place to place trying to catch the highlights. This has been my first time in Berlin since seven years and I can’t believe how fast time flies…

Unfortunately I wasn’t able to focus as much on photography as I would have wanted to because of the lack of time and I had to be considerate of my fellow passenger. Anyway I did my best to take some great digital and analog photos.

I just clicked through some photographs and thought that these short series of the amazing railway station at Potsdamer Platz turned out pretty great. The overall architecture at Potsdamer Platz including the Sony-Center (stay tuned for an upcoming post) is completely overwhelming. I actually took these photos at 1 AM when I spontaneously decided to go for a walk through the city.

Now it’s time to catch some sleep. This has been a long day driving home…

Let me know what you think about the photos and if you have ever been to Berlin or not.

©itisnovember_POTSDAMER PLATZ 0001

©itisnovember_POTSDAMER PLATZ 0002

©itisnovember_POTSDAMER PLATZ 0004

©itisnovember_POTSDAMER PLATZ 0005

©itisnovember_POTSDAMER PLATZ 0006

 

22 thoughts on “Potsdamer Platz – BERLIN 2014

Leave a Reply

