Berlin in Black & White ANALOG Film

I picked up some analog photos of my short trip to Berlin a few weeks ago. When I shoot film I really like to slow things down and just focus on photography. Not only because every photo will cost you money… We actually spent only three and a half days in Berlin so there hasn’t been much time to slow things down which is why I only got 10 analog photos of Berlin.

Anyway I shot these photos with my Minolta SRT101 using an Ilford HP5 35mm film. I’ve been thinking about buying a new film camera soon. A Nikon, but I’m not quite sure yet.

©itisnovember_BW_ANALOG 0026

I took this photo of some waving flags in front of the Brandenburg Gate.

©itisnovember_BW_ANALOG 0023

Some architecture at Potsdamer Platz.

©itisnovember_BW_ANALOG 0031

This is my mother enjoying the sightseeing tour we decided to make because the weather wasn’t very pleasant. From time to time my mother and me do some short trips together. My last trip with her was three years ago so this one was overdue. I also had to take this picture because I highly expected the featured movie “The Grand Budapest Hotel” by Wes Anderson because I love his style and his humor. Have you already seen it? I absolutely loved it!

©itisnovember_BW_ANALOG 0030

As always I hope you enjoyed the photos and feel free to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

