STUTTGART Stadtbibliothek Architecture – DIGITAL

Two weeks ago I had the chance to take a look inside one of Germany’s most photogenic libraries. The Stadtbibliothek in Stuttgart. As soon as you walk into this building you are stunned by the unique architecture. Being a big fan of modern structures, facades and minimalism this place felt like paradise for me. I think it’s the giant free space in the middle of the building that creates a certain kind of silence.

After maybe 15 minutes just enjoying the atmosphere, I decided to take some photos with my Fuji X-T1 and here are some results. Let me know what you think about the library and the photos, as well.

itisnovember_STUTTGART_LIBRARY 0001

itisnovember_STUTTGART_LIBRARY 0006

itisnovember_STUTTGART_LIBRARY 0008

itisnovember_STUTTGART_LIBRARY 0002

itisnovember_STUTTGART_LIBRARY 0003

itisnovember_STUTTGART_LIBRARY 0004

itisnovember_STUTTGART_LIBRARY 0009

22 thoughts on “STUTTGART Stadtbibliothek Architecture – DIGITAL

  1. Nachdem ich beruflich oft mit Plänen und Fotografien im Innenbereich zu tun habe, kann ich nur sagen ‘Bravo’! Sehr gute Aufnahmen……darf ich bitte trotzdem was fragen…..ist es in Deutschland erlaubt öffentliche Gebäude zu fotografieren und dann ins Netz zu stellen? Vielleicht haben Sie mir ne kurze Antwort? Schönen Abend :-)

    • Vielen vielen Dank, Birgit! Wie die generelle Rechtslage in Deutschland ist, weiß ich leider nicht. Hier habe ich aber extra an der Information der Stadtbibliothek gefragt und es wurde mir gesagt, dass sei kein Problem. Vom ausgiebigen Fotografieren hat mich auch das zahlreiche Aufsichtspersonal nicht abgehalten. Da die Bibliothek auch auf Instagram sehr beliebt ist, wäre es denke ich so und so schwierig, das Veröffentlichen generell zu unterbinden. Schöne Gebäude möchten nunmal fotografiert und geteilt werden! (:

  2. Very good pictures, you really have a good eye. Before retiring I visited Stuttgart at least three or four times a year (I was working in Italy for a company based in Leinfelden) maybe one day I’ll come for a visit…but I’ll be no able to take so good pictures…
    robert

  3. Pingback: — test : nozacs

Leave a Reply

